In former times it was a very beautiful estate of one merchant in Yaroslavl. After the hurricane in August, 2010 it was damaged and heaped up with trees. Let’s have a look at the remains of this relict of wood architecture.
A lighthouse on the way to the estate.
Old vodka bottles.
Near the lighthouse there is a special school for juvenile delinquents.
The signs are handmade.
“No trespassing. Lumbering”
A brutal abandoned tractor.
The road is very picturesque.
And here is the estate itself.
The history of the house began in 1865, when it was noticed at a fair in Nizhniy Novgorod by Sorokin merchant, and was immediately bought.
Then it was taken to pieces and rafted to Yaroslavl.
The house was assembled back only in 1868.
But 50 years later, all merchants were dispossessed, and the estate was claimed as a rest home for proletariat and working class.
After the war it became a kind of little summer camp for children.
In the 90-s the house was abandoned, plundered by local vacationers. In 2000’s the territory was bought by a building company, but it still remains the same.
Some other consequences of the hurricane.